Scorpion [The] 8: In The Name of The Son

$13.50
In Stock


Calculate Shipping



Schools Only Rate - $10.00
We offer school discounts. These are calculated on an order-by-order basis. Contact us: info@bookandvolume.com.au. We also supply orders with a 21-day invoice. [The $10.00 delivery shown here is notional]
Cinebook Only Rate - $0.00 (ETA: 2 days)
I am buying only Cinebook titles (e.g Lucky Luke, Blake & Mortimer) that are IN STOCK so postage is FREE! Orders received before 3pm despatched same day - delivery is normally between 2-4 days [depending on location]
Express Post - $17.00 (ETA: 2 days)
Express Post (3kg - approx 4-5 books)
Best Rate - $8.95 (ETA: 4 days)
Best rate parcel for IN STOCK ITEMS only. Minimum $3.00-Maximum $8.95. Any excess will be refunded.
Overseas Delivery - $65.00 (ETA: 7 days)
We will contact you prior to despatch with an accurate shipping fee. As costs vary considerably [your location, weight of item] we'd rather provide a precise figure; one size does not fit all.

1st English Edition

By Stephen DESBERG
Illustrated by Enrico Marini

257 x 184 mm. 48pp Suitable for: 15+ years..
In stock in Australia now, for immediate FREE despatch

The truth at last - who is the Scorpion's father?

The mysterious scarred man who was dogging the Scorpion's footsteps took him away from his confrontation with Trebaldi, promising to take him to his father. Forced to follow but eager to know at last, Armando doesn't resist. Meanwhile, the Pope resorts to desperate measures to make up his monks' losses. Old enemies, new ones ... Conspiracies and lies ... Fifteen centuries of conflicts and plots come to a head as the truth is revealed at last, shattering all certainties and leaving many dead ...

Key Points:
  • A great way to learn about 17th century Italy
  • A mix of romance, political intrigue, murder and cloak-and-dagger mystery with brilliant humour and wit
  • The Scorpion is a true swashbuckler in the tradition of The Scarlet Pimpernel and Zorro
  • Hugely popular series, translated into over eight languages

'The Scorpion is an exciting, funny and very entertaining action series with dashes of history, politics and mythology. If you like the Indiana Jones movies and that sort of mix of archaeology and adventure, then I would highly recommend this series'. [Paul Aryan, Tor.com]

(9781849181990)

SKU 9781849181990
Barcode # 9781849181990
Brand Cinebook
Artist / Author Stephen DESBERG

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other book&volume users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review


We Also Recommend



More From This Category