The Scorpion 5: In the Name of the Father

$11.95
In Stock


Calculate Shipping



Express Post - $17.00 (ETA: 2 days)
Express Post (3kg - approx 4-5 books)
Cinebook Only Rate - $0.00 (ETA: 4 days)
I am buying only Cinebook titles (e.g Lucky Luke, Blake & Mortimer) that are IN STOCK so postage is FREE! Orders received before 3pm despatched same day - delivery is normally between 2-4 days [depending on location]
Best Rate - $8.95 (ETA: 4 days)
Best rate parcel for IN STOCK ITEMS only. Minimum $3.00-Maximum $8.95. Any excess will be refunded.
Overseas Delivery - $65.00 (ETA: 7 days)
We will contact you prior to despatch with an accurate shipping fee. As costs vary considerably [your location, weight of item] we'd rather provide a precise figure; one size does not fit all.

1st English Edition

By Stephen DESBERG
Illustrated by Enrico Marini

257 x 184 mm. 48pp Suitable for: 15+ years..
In stock in Australia now for immediate despatch

Time for the Scorpion to find out what sin his mother really committed.

The lights of Rome have dimmed. When the Scorpion and his friends get back to the Holy See, it is a place of fear and death they find, a city cowering under Trebaldi's boot. Their only chance to destroy the Pope's power is to heed Rochnan's last words and look into the past of the Scorpion's mother. Dodging warrior-monks and Inquisitors, they begin to unravel a story that could yield some answers too horrible to contemplate ...

Key Points:
  • A great way to learn about 17th century Italy
  • A mix of romance, political intrigue, murder and cloak-and-dagger mystery with brilliant humour and wit
  • The Scorpion is a true swashbuckler in the tradition of The Scarlet Pimpernel and Zorro
  • Hugely popular series, translated into over eight languages

(9781849181228)

SKU 9781849181228
Barcode # 9781849181228
Brand Cinebook
Artist / Author Stephen DESBERG

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other book&volume users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review


We Also Recommend



More From This Category